Touchfree

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by l3ebs, Oct 17, 2007.

  1. l3ebs

    l3ebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hey is touchfree the best application to jailbreak?

    Also, all these bricked touches are worrying me. Is it safe?
  2. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    yes, touch free is the easiest way.

    It is safe if you follow the directions. I have a completely working jailbroke ipod in my hands right now.
  3. l3ebs

    l3ebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    sweet... so just go through the EXE for touchfree... isnt there this worry tho that Apple could release new firmware which means that you may have your touch bricked
  4. l3ebs

    l3ebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    is it just people not following instructions or is there a major problem still... also i tried to jailbreak it with jailbreak.bat last week and i had that massive IP network error... will this happen with touchfree?
  5. calevans

    calevans Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    try the newest version of touchFree, everything should work smoothly.
  6. l3ebs

    l3ebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    could you possibly tell me if i will have the same Ip troubles?
  7. calevans

    calevans Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    i havent used this version yet. although, it is the easiest one out so far. i havent experienced any ip troubles myself.

    if you want to jailbreak your ipod, i suggest this method. if something were to go wrong, you could manually restore your ipod

Share This Page