Touch will not run apps...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by tetrajack, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. tetrajack

    tetrajack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This has to be buried in these forums somewhere, so my apologies for such a newbie issue.
    New 8G touch that ran itune loaded apps, then suddenly stopped. Apps are there but when started they open and then the screen reverts back to the home screen.
    Tried to sync.. no change
    Uninstalled apps, the re-installed... no change
    Restored unit and reloaded... no change...
    Any suggestions ?
    Appreciate any direction or assistance!
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    this has happened to me... you need to restore
  3. tetrajack

    tetrajack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Took two restores,eventually all the way back to ground zero (used a restore point on first attempt) but that did the trick.
    Thanks!
  4. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
  5. maxam

    maxam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I agree with them, you have to restore.
  6. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S


    He already did, he posted again saying thanks
  7. beachgooloo

    beachgooloo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I had this too... apps worked perfectly at 1st, then they act as if they are going to open then go back to home screen. I did restore and all that.. No better. I also have a movie error message... It plays fine on laptop via itunes, but on itouch.. I get error message.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page