touch screen wont work for apps but will for springboard

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by baysik, Jun 17, 2008.

  1. baysik

    baysik New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    alright 2 nights ago i downloaded blazes source pack 1 and i fell asleep as the sources were updating. when i woke up i found out that i couldnt do anything all i could do is press the home button scroll to what app i wanted and then choose the app then from there on the touch screen wont work. no apps work at all not a single one


    is there anything i can do to maybe fix this?

    leave a message if u need anymore info

    i am on 1.1.4 16gb with 300mb left
  2. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    respring a few times and should work
  3. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Yeah do what it says above.

    This problem occurs because of the dock app.
  4. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    this problem occurs because of dock app

    or you manually reset your iPod (well it happens to me)
  5. baysik

    baysik New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    how do i respring if no apps work? i have manually restarted it a couple times and it hasnt worked yet
  6. ZhiZhi778

    ZhiZhi778 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    well..SSH into your touch and delete the dock.app folder in your Applications directory..then turn off the touch and start it again.
    now it should work

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    if you wish you can reinstall dock with the installer.app
  7. baysik

    baysik New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i have ssh turned off
  8. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Why would he want to reinstall dock? It causes too many problems on 1.1.4.
  9. jd2r

    jd2r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    do u by any chance have Categories installed?? what about Customize 2.0??

    i ask cuz i had this problem few wks ago when i had Categories installed and workin well then I upgraded my Customize 2.0 beta to the new version with Freeboard then this problem happened to me and i couldnt do anything to fix it after numerous hard restarting (holding down sleep+home button till apple logo reappears) and i finally starting clickin every app I had and it turns out when I got to Categories it somehow fixed itself when it loaded up i could keep using the touchscreen! so i jus restarted once after that and the touchscreen problem went away..hope this helps in any way.
  10. baysik

    baysik New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lol yea i got both installed ill try what u suggested

    and btw what is dock and what does it do? how did i get it?

    omg thank you so much it worked

    and how can i get rid of it

Share This Page