Touch Only Works on Homescreen?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by deadlyscotty, May 13, 2008.

  1. deadlyscotty

    deadlyscotty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    guys today my ipod was doin all fine and out of the blue the touch stopped working, so i hit the home button and go back to the springboard homescreen thingy and sure enough my touch is working again, so i go back into my music and once again the touch no longer registers. and once again i go back to homescreen and it works!? has any 1 had this problem before? basicly my touch function works until i leave the ipod homescreen thing. for everything, music videos categorys games all that stuff. also if i do have to restore it i have tried restarting and a bunch of other stuff i have a number of apps i paid for like touchpad pro is there any way if i restore to get that again without paying? thats the only app i realy care about, thanks in advance if any 1 can help. ( 32 gig ipod touch on 1.14 using ziphone )
  2. ThatOneKid

    ThatOneKid New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I DONT have a touchpad crack
    So DONT PM me Got it?
  3. deadlyscotty

    deadlyscotty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    help please guys lol i really dont wanna restore! and one kid wtf....?
  4. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Do you have dock installed? This causes your "touch" to be disabled. If you do not want to uninstall it, use an app like respring or killboard every time this happens and it will start working again.
  5. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    SSH into your iPod and open a terminal...

    type in killall Springboard

    Itll respring and it will work again, and just uninstall Dock.
  6. deadlyscotty

    deadlyscotty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    k thx anyway guys but i restored and i never had dock installed, but lol yea that kinda tripped me out how it ddnt work as soon as i left the homescreen. lost like 30$ in apps though =S

Share This Page