Touch Fluctuating Battery

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by mlg6968, Nov 24, 2009.

1. mlg6968

mlg6968 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi everyone, I hope I'm doing this right as it's my first time in here.
    Anyway my problem, if it is in fact a problem, is this. A month back I purchased the new Touch 64gb, I left in on charge overnight plugged into the pc, there were no screensavers, or power off pc at a certain time options ticked, I made sure thay were all set to never and left it as i say overnight. I then didn't use it for a few days so switched it off, then after about three days I turned it on and noticed the battery meter had gone down a notch already and the battery app I'd installed (ibattery Pro which is really accurate on my iphone) had gone down to about 98%, not being to alarmed at this point I took it out with me and played some music and noticed it had gone up to 99%, then shortly after 100%.
    To cut a long story short over the next few weeks when I turned the touch on i noticed the battery level had dropped significantly, for example today it read 28% (This is a few weeks after it's first charge mind you as there are times I dont use it for days on end) but over the course of me playing it on the way home it rose back to 48%. This is decidedly weird and i was wondering if this is normal or in fact a fault?
    Just in case it was the battery app giving inacurrate reading i installed two more and they all did much the same thing, even the touches own battery meter did it.
    Can anyone shed any light on this as £300 is a lot to pay if it is a fault.
    Thanks ever so much in advance.

Mark.
  2. ChrisL

ChrisL Well-Known Member