Tool to skin Music Player

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Byron_B, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    This is a PSD to skin the Now playing screen of the iPod touch.
    One thing that really pissed me off was not being able to skin all of MobileMusicPlayer.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I did get slightly lazy with some things but if you have a question about which file you need to skin a certain part just send me a PM.

    You may notice the back button is missing from the PSD. This is because it is in the Other.Artwork file and if you change it, you may be changing it globally. I am not sure where else on the iPod it is used but I thought its best to steer clear of it.

    You may also notice that some images instead of being say 1px by 40px they are
    320px by 40px This is because you do not need a 1px image because all it does is repeat.

    Happy Skinning guys. I hope to see some more full mobile music player themes cropping up now.

    Pm me or email me if you have any questions SleekThemes@gmail.com



    Attached Files:

  2. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    Updating for 2.1
  3. ELLDAWG

    ELLDAWG Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    wowo, THANKS!!!!

    make one for the 2.1 music player then you will go down in history
  4. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    Updated for 2.1!
    Am I in the history books yet?
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    How is this a 'tool'?

    It does not even tell you want to name the files, you still have to spilt the images up!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    It is a tool and it DOES tell you what to name them. Look at the layer properties. I may put it into comments when I have found out how to skin the top bar in 2.1
  7. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    How is it a tool tho? Does it put all the images together? No.

    Its just a PSD.

    Also, how would i know what size of the canvas i need to make? I have to look it on the internet.
  8. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    Click on the layer you wish to copy.
    1) Press Ctrl+C (Don't know mac one sorry)
    2) File -> New
    3) Clipboard should be chosen but if it isn't click on the drop down menu and choose Clipboard
    4) Ctrl+V

    Manic, have you even opened the file?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Updated with some file instructions
  9. Johnny Quest

    Johnny Quest Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    How come when I put the "NowPlayingTopOverlay" in ssh it doesn't change on my ipot?
  10. Byron_B

    Byron_B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    where are you putting it? is it a png file? (just making sure)

Share This Page