TiVoRemote- For those of you who are too lazy to pick up a real remote

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by AlexRADL, May 13, 2008.

  1. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    I posted a thread about a week ago about the TiVoRemote application and it's use of Telnet on the iPhone (most of you probably didn't see it). The creator of that app, Duckfin, has decided to add a simple UI that makes navigating TiVo with your iPod a little easier. Add the source listed below, you will find this application in the "Toys" section of installer. Now, I'm not sure if this is necessarily useful, but it is pretty cool.

    http://tivoremote.googlecode.com/svn/www/repo.xml


    Please Register or Log in to view images



    http://youtube.com/watch?v=bNoKDCtC9kM

    [ via gizmodo ]


  2. 16gbofmagic.

    16gbofmagic. New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Awesome! Testing now.
  3. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This is insane. Cant wait to download it. then make it work.
  4. Flokodil

    Flokodil New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    what do i need?

    wifi? bluetooth?

    is it onlay for iphone or for touch too?

    but all in all...respect

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. GnikNus

    GnikNus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    3
    Downloading it right now

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    Edit: how it works???
  6. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    How does it work?
  7. 16gbofmagic.

    16gbofmagic. New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This is interesting. It's installed and seems to work, though I can't connect. Where do I find the IP of my TiVo? Can I? Or is it the IP of the iPod? Because that didn't work.
  8. willymcsilly

    willymcsilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    man that would be fun to skrew with ppl watching tv........i dont have a tivo tho

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. markdamore

    markdamore New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    12
    so it doesnt work if u dont have tivo?
  10. GnikNus

    GnikNus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes, is what i wanna know

Share This Page