Titanic Pwnage Tool 2.0 Bug

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Teslanaut, Jul 19, 2008.

  1. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Alright, this is one thing everyone here should NEVER do with Pwnage tool.

    Never, EVER EVER EVER, build an IPSW with every single Package.

    It will Cripple your system. Apps cannot launch, you get some weird error (-10800)

    The only way to fix it is to Power off your computer, then turn it back on.
  2. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    hmm that sucks wahoo for not actually having the program so i cant make the mistake
    and sorry if you had to find it out the hard way tes
  3. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why is there a thread on this? and why would you even try that... pointless.
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Better I do it, than people find out the hard way

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Alright, I'll let the other people do it and let them go nuts over it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    1. pointless thread
    2. I made a ipsw with all packages and it worked fine for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    1. How is it pointless?
    2. Did you actually select all the packages?
  7. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    well mabye not pointless, but its deffinitly NOT a titanic bug. Not many people will try to add ALL packages to their ipsw, and yes I selected ALL packages.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No, I meant did you go to the Select Packages area and do this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    it makes sense i know id be like o cool i can have all then bam im f***ed
  10. Cyanidepoison

    Cyanidepoison Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    Someone replicate this bug.

    If it is replicated, then submit it to the Dev team. If it is just you... oh well.

Share This Page