Time Zone bug?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Kerber0s34, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. Kerber0s34

    Kerber0s34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just noticed that the Time Zone keeps setting iteself back to Los Angles, no matter what I set it too. The Calendar time zone stays put, just the main setting changes. Is this a bug? Or a by product of a jailbroken 1.1.2?
  2. Juwilz

    Juwilz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    1
    i forget why it does that but it happened to me too when i would occasionally check my calender, it would be the wrong date. I think it is a bug because mine always gets set to New York/
  3. Kerber0s34

    Kerber0s34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just for fun I upgraded to 1.1.3 and the time zone thing seems to be fixed.
  4. EmeraldICE

    EmeraldICE New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Upgrading didn't help me at all.
    Every single time I sync my Touch to my computer, the time zone changes back to New York.
    However, like you said, the calender time zone setting stays the same.

    I did a little test and here is what I found:
    As an example, if I set my time zone on my computer to Pacific time zone, then I set my iPod Touch to Washington DC, it will always default back to Los Angeles when I sync.

    Likewise, in the eastern time zone (where I live) if I set it to Atlanta or any other city that is not New York, it defaults back to New York when I sync.

    Even if I set the iPod Touch to Dublin, Ireland, whenever I sync it will default to New York if my computer is set to Eastern or Los Angeles if my computer is set to Pacific. I'm sure there are other cities that are defaulted in all of the other time zones but those are the only two I tried.

    I'm running Windows Vista.
  5. Kerber0s34

    Kerber0s34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I see that now too. It makes sense what it is doing, but kind of annoying to not be able to have it at least have my own city. Before 1.1.3 it changed just between turning it off and back on again.
  6. hjogi

    hjogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an iPod Touch 1.1.3 jb (with Dev Team 1.1.3-2), every time I try to setup as time zone "Rome" it remain to Bucarest.

    How can I do to fix it? are exist any file to edit??

    hjogi
  7. wonderroom

    wonderroom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone found a fix for this Time Zone issue!?
  8. raEEv3

    raEEv3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Yea! It changes back to LA when I put it to vancouver -.-" so annoying -.-"
  9. wonderroom

    wonderroom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I think I may have found the problem. Not sure though. I SSH 'ed into my computer and changed the permissions to the application folder to 0755 and time zone finally didn't default back. Try it and let me know!
  10. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes Mine Does this too, But it sets the Time to Nicaragua, its so weird.

Share This Page