Thezip won't work......

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by fyvel, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    (On 2.1......)
    I downloaded thezip off of cydia.... But it won't work....
    Any alternatives?? Computers shot....
  2. Ipodtouch97

    Ipodtouch97 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    what's thezip?
    are you trying to unzip something from your ipod?
  3. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Just use the "zip" command line tool. It's really, really easy to use. Just "zip <path_to_file_or_folder>". Done.
  4. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what's the unzip command??
  5. Ipodtouch97

    Ipodtouch97 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea in terminal
    to unzip use:
    unzip /file or folder/file or folder/file or folder/....
    example: unzip /var/mobile/Gbrom.zip
  6. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thank you sooo much.... Lol
  7. Ipodtouch97

    Ipodtouch97 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    In terminal, 'unzip <x>', IIRC.
  9. Pacmandu

    Pacmandu New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using TheZip

    Does anyone know where TheZip saves the unzipped file? It said sucessfully unzipped but when I went to the folder where I have my zip file it's not there. Any help is greatly appreciated.

    p.s. Thanks for the command line code. I'll try that.

Share This Page