they replaced my pod, but

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by tchdndahed, Jul 27, 2008.

  1. tchdndahed

    tchdndahed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Something moist happened to my first Itouch...oh how I loved it, even when it bricked on me after a failed app experiment, but now, I have a fresh shiny Itouch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    But, have no idea what version it's on or what...all they gave me was the Pod. I see it's got the update with the new icons (Weather, stocks...etc) but before i go JB'g it (I gotta have my dominoes!) I just want to make sure there is anything I should do, etc ....I know this sounds a bit rambling -
    but it's a fresh pod with a fresh start at life

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    When I connect it to itunes, I guess that'll tell me what version it's on...but do i have to take it down to 1.1.1 or ?
    Any help appreciated

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Ipodtouch97

    Ipodtouch97 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    go on you iPod
    Settings-->About-->Firmware Version
  3. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Why would you like to downgrade it to 1.1.1 when you will have 2.0.1 or 2.0.0 if you got it from apple now.
  4. Halacio

    Halacio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    apple doesnt send replacement pods with 2.0 yet.
  5. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    thats weird, they dont give us a 9.95 dollar software update but they give us a 20 dolar software update (january update) it just doesnt make sense
  6. tchdndahed

    tchdndahed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ok, duh (duh on me)...my firmware is 1.1.4
    i'd like to put installer and cydia back on....
  7. JBknights10

    JBknights10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Halacio

    Halacio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    yeah but when the jan update was out they didnt give it to you on replacement pods right away either you had to wait for a period before they would add it for free.
  9. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah...just check the firmware version under settings. It will probably be 1.1.4 or 1.1.5.
  10. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    There's no difference with your replacement iPod touch. Jailbreak it.

Share This Page