Theming Facebook 3.0 help???

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Baby_Bella, Oct 21, 2009.

  1. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Does anyone know how to change the top bar color in any app? I am trying to do this for my facebook 3.0 theme so any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Gman17

    Gman17 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Which bar be more specfic, Like the status bar? or the Bar that says "FaceBook"?
  3. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Yes the bar that says facebook. I would like to change that color if possible.
  4. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    private/var/mobile/applications/facebook - Default.png

    - I'm pretty sure that's what you're looking for
  5. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Isn't Default.png just the loading screen?
  6. Gman17

    Gman17 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Usually it is the loading screen, I pulled out the file out of winscp and opened it up in paintshop pro and all it was is a transparent file.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Thank you Gman17! It worked perfectly

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I edited the default to how i wanted it to look and when I ssh it back into the facebook.app folder and close it up, I respring and it still dosen't show my edit, it shows the default facebook top bar.
  8. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Does anyone else know what the top bar file is for facebook 3.0?

Share This Page