The spotlight turns to notebooks.

Discussion in 'October 14, 2008 Event' started by bgizzle, Oct 14, 2008.

  1. bgizzle

    bgizzle Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    543
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    As most readers already know, an Apple media event rumored to be set the stage for the introduction of new MacBooks will be taking place today (Tuesday, October 14th, 2008).

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    iPod touch Fans will not be providing live meta-coverage as we did for the September 9th, 2008 event during which the second generation iPod touch was introduced. Nevertheless, we invite you to discuss the ongoing developments in our forum section dedicated to the "The spotlight turns to notebooks" October 14th Event.

    The event starts at 10:00 AM Pacific Time. This is equivalent to:
    1:00 PM Eastern
    12:00 PM Central
    11:00 AM Mountain
    7:00 AM Hawaii
    9:00 PM Moscow
    7:00 PM Paris
    6:00 PM London
    Oct 15, 2:00 AM Tokyo

  2. GeneralDuctape

    GeneralDuctape New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Wait is it at 10 PM, or do you mean 10 AM? Because with the other times it should be 10 AM
  3. cart16

    cart16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    are you sure it is 10:00 PM
  4. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    yea bgizzle
    i think its 10 am
  5. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Yeah, a little type-o. If it was 10PM that would suck.
  6. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  7. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Not time zones!
  9. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  10. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus

Share This Page