The Sims 3 crashing??

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by Baby_Bella, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Does anyone know why the sims 3 keeps crashing? Does it have something to do with the 3.0 firmware?
  2. Octizzle

    Octizzle Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No i'm 95% sure it has to do with being jailbroken because it takes up so much memory
  3. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Its because Sims is such a big file and its unstable with the ram on the ipod i think
  4. MURKS

    MURKS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    best of downloading swapmode for your device and running sims, it helps ALOT.
  5. JohnGore

    JohnGore New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It happens with me too, And I thought it was just me -_-
  6. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    its also due to 3.0 because its a bit different,thats why all the games are being updated to correspond with 3.0. the game was a bit laggy to begin with,a shame,i haven't played it in ages due to the lag

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    undercover has been updated tho

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. JohnGore

    JohnGore New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hahah SwapMode did the trick ; D
  9. gammaraptor

    gammaraptor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ooh, finally, the annoyance has stopped!
  10. going into safe mode is the same effect as swapmode.

Share This Page