iOS 4.0 The REAL reason why multitasking on older devices was left out...

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by NoogleNoggler, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Here is a screenshot::

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    See at the dock area, where when the multitasking box slides back in? When you jailbreak 2G MB and enable multitasking ONLY, this is a glitch that will happen and to leave the ui looking slick, they removed it for us, we would've been fully capable of it.
  2. CarlosTheJackl

    CarlosTheJackl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    14
    never had this problem.
  3. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    No. It runs too slow. That would have fixed that bug.
  4. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Nope, is fast actually
  5. jakey103

    jakey103 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Mine is OK. ipt2g MB model
  6. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Meh, which redsn0w you jailbreak with? (0.9.5b-4,b-2,b-1?)
  7. ndru98

    ndru98 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. itotrokhard

    itotrokhard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    thats never happened to me, but i still think apple could stop the automatic backgrounding

Share This Page