The Pop Up firefox thing

Discussion in 'Mobile Web Development' started by lachlan438, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. lachlan438

    lachlan438 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Can some one post the html code for that firefox pop up thing i can see it i would like to pop up a smilier notice on my site

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. PAEz

    PAEz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    10
    What are you talking about?
    Are you talking about popups on the itouch, like dialog box's?....
    http://developer.apple.com/document...ntforSafarioniPhone/chapter_2_section_10.html
    .....
    Use windows and dialogs supported by Safari on iPhone and avoid the others.

    You can open a new window in JavaScript by invoking window.open(). Remember that the maximum number of documents—hence, the maximum number of open windows—is eight.

    Supported JavaScript dialog methods include: alert(), confirm(), and prompt(). If you use these methods, Safari on iPhone displays an attractive dialog that doesn’t obscure the webpage as show in Figure 1-6.

    Figure 1-6 Confirm dialog
    Confirm dialog

    Note that the showModalDialog() and print() methods are not supported in Safari on iPhone.
  3. xM45x

    xM45x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    3
    i think he means if you visit this site using IE7 you get a notice saying "you might need firefox to use this site fully download it here". i think thats what your talking about but i dont know the code for it
  4. 1pod_us3r

    1pod_us3r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yea what is that code?
  5. PAEz

    PAEz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    10
    Google says.....
    http://techpatterns.com/downloads/javascript_browser_detection.php
    and it didnt mention iTouch/Phone so just incase heres some code for that....
    Code:
    <script language=javascript>
    <!--
    if((navigator.userAgent.match(/iPhone/i)) || (navigator.userAgent.match(/iPod/i)))
    {
    location.replace("iphone-version.html");
    }
    -->
    </script>

Share This Page