The only problem with VNC

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by chort27, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. chort27

    chort27 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    The only problem is I set my comp to sleep automatically... To conserve energy... But once it goes to sleep, vnc can't connect which sucks. So unless I want to keep my computer nonsleeping... I can't use vnc unless im at home to wake up my computer... Which is pointless cuz i can just use my computer then
  2. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. beezy

    beezy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    14
    also, u cant open programs through it, or is that just me?...
  4. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Just you - I open programs with it all the time.
  5. 4nic8tor

    4nic8tor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    WOL is the answer. Enable it in your bios.
  6. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah, the question, however is can VNsea send the wake-up packets to bring it out of sleep?

Share This Page