iOS 3.1 The "NO CONTENT" glitch. AAAAAAAAAAAAAHH!!!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Meyer, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. Meyer

    Meyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    have you ever got the "NO CONTENT" message in the music app after syncing to the computer? i just got it and it really sucked cuz i just got some new songs and needed to listen to then in the car BUT NO it tells me that my library has no content.

    it happens when you sync and go to the music app then it says "updating library. this may take a few minutes". it sometimes doesnt glitch but it did this time and just said "no content". even restarting the ipod wont fix it.


    i was so pissed. i had to listen to the radio! first time in a long time and they are still playing all the same old songs.
  2. brownbox

    brownbox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    lol ive had this happen before. Restoring and not restoring from backup ended up fixing the problem for me.
  3. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I had this happen twice; once, I just had to reboot, the other time I had to restore...

    It is annoying, to say the least.
  4. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Happened to me a few weeks ago, had to restore. Huge pain.
  5. glassguitar75

    glassguitar75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    This happened to me yesterday and it sucked
  6. iMario

    iMario Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    153
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Happens to me a lot. Connecting with iTunes usually fixes it.
  7. Hendoben

    Hendoben New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can i fix this? Driving me nuts.
  8. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Are you guys using SwitchTunes or SwitchPod or something? (Alows you to sync with multiple libraries) I have never had this problem, and I always go straight to the music app after syncing.. Never happened once.. Weird..
  9. Meyer

    Meyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think if you get the latest firmware its been fixed by apple. also syncing it again help get rid of the error.
  10. Dain

    Dain New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this problem every so often. It can get really annoying at times and usually occurs after a large change in what I have stored on my iPhone.

    This is what I do.

    Connect to iTunes and see if the missing content is visible ON THE IPHONE in iTunes. If yes, I attempt to play one of the missing items FROM THE IPHONE. It that works, I force a manual sync and then eject the iPhone. I expect the "Updating Library... this may take a few minutes." message. If my content is back, great, if not, I plug in the iPhone again, and when the screen on the iPhone shows "sync in progress" I finger the slider to abort it. Back to the ipod app screen and where the "updating library" message was now shows, "canceling sync" and then "updating library" and then my library shows everything that's there.

    So far... (knock on wood) I've not needed to restore once.

Share This Page