The Home button

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by AppleGuyRL, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. AppleGuyRL

    AppleGuyRL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey,
    I had an iPod touch 1st generation and i got used to double tap the home button=>dasplays the ipod controls (even when i wasnt playing music).
    But now i've bought a new iPod touch 3rd generation 32GB and i can not get that pop up when i am not playing music, it opens Music.app, also sometimes when i quit an app with one push on the home button it stills opens the Music.app application.
    What can i do? Can i get help? Can i get tips?
    Thanks.
  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Jailbreak-iPod pop, not sure if it's one world. That's in Cydia or Rock.
  3. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes, jailbreak and get ipodpop. (its one word)
  4. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I know! this pissed me off so much.. thanks for telling us!
  5. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It made me so mad, then I found it, so nice.
  6. AppleGuyRL

    AppleGuyRL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You can not jailbreak the iPod touch 3Gen properly (and i am also not planning to if it could, bad memories=>crashing the entire system of my itouch 1Gen), you only can do a thetered jailbreak, that means i always have to jailbreak it again when i restart my ipod touch before i can use it again.

    Ps: I have a Mac.
  7. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've had mine JB'd for a month and the only time I've ever restarded it was because I was installing or uninstalling JB apps.
  8. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You know everything is still there, you just use blackra1n to boot, right?

Share This Page