Teleport Problems

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by soccerpro100cn, Aug 3, 2008.

  1. soccerpro100cn

    soccerpro100cn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    So I bought Teleport from the App Store today, only to find out that it will not let me get passed the "Authenticating" message. I'm using Ultra VNC and my computer and Teleport are set to use port 5900. Any one have any ideas?

    (already searched)
  2. mev1205

    mev1205 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm having the same problem

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I tried Mocha VNC as well and it won't let me connect either.
  3. mrchaseface

    mrchaseface New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to download tightVNC, and fill all that out, then you can connect using Teleport and VNC.

    Your Welcome.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Spreche

    Spreche Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    I think you have to use TightVNC for it to work. Mocha VNC should work for UltraVNC.

    EDIT: Darn he beat me to it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ^^^
  5. mev1205

    mev1205 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well, I'm using Real VNC, and I checked Mocha VNC's website and it said that it had been tested with Real VNC and that it had worked. I know my VNC server works because I use it all the time with my other computers, but I don't know why it won't authorize my iPod. I know it is connecting because the white icon on my toolbar turns black, indicating that someone is connecting to it, but it won't authorize.

    Anyway, I'll try out Tight VNC and see how that goes.
  6. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    Its not teleport, it's probraly your internet connection, or ur vnc server
  7. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had no problems using teleport. Make sure you have a STRONG internet connection,.
  8. mev1205

    mev1205 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well, I don't know what Real VNC was doing but Tight VNC fixed it, I can now connect with both Teleport and Mocha.
  9. steve95

    steve95 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    UltraVNC didn't worked for me, but TightVNC did.

Share This Page