Team Fortress On Ipod!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by andydam, Jul 29, 2008.

  1. andydam

    andydam Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    First, you have to get quake4iphone. Then you need the full version of quake 1, not the shareware one that comes with quake4iphone. You copy the pak0.pak and pak1.pak from retail full versions of quake 1 and put it in /Applications/quake4iphone.app/id1/ , replacing the old ones. Then, you have to get Team Fortess for quake 1, which is the first version, from planetquake at gamespy. Then, rename the FORTESS folder to TF, copy it to /Applications/quake4iphone.app/ , respring, start up quake4iphone, goto the CmdLine, click CmdLine, type in -game TF , then click -game TF, click Play. You now have Team Fortess on your iPod!

    Don't ask where to get Quake 1 full here.

    I'll post some screenshots later.
  2. pandaman2300

    pandaman2300 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    does it work?
  3. andydam

    andydam Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah it works! I'll make a video on YouTube later.
  4. shortone2

    shortone2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    also ich hab quake 1, auf original cd aber kannste vergessen. keine verfickte pak datei drauf. direkt von id software hab ich wenigstens eine der datein. sicher das es überhaupt quake 1 ist, auf meiner quake 2 cd fand ich nämlich entsprechende datein. oder du erzählst nur scheiße

    and don't say sh*t - i've the retail version of quake 1 direct from id software and there is no pak scheiße
  5. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    You say it works, does it work well? Controls ok, no lag?
  6. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    Offtopic: Nice avatar

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    and yeah, you should make a utube vid
  7. Fehr

    Fehr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm... I have the Quake 1 full version for my PC... Can I upload the files from the PC version to my iPoT or will I need a special file? (Like a ROM file for the Quake emu).
  8. shortone2

    shortone2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can't read, right ? :-D
  9. Fehr

    Fehr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    =] No I can't.
  10. Ipodtouch97

    Ipodtouch97 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    where do you get that pak thingy?

Share This Page