Syncing idea

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by pwnthe2G, Aug 31, 2010.

1. pwnthe2G

pwnthe2G Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is there any way someone could make an extension for the ipod or even itunes to show remaining sync time? i put alot of movies and videos onto my ipod in bunches and it would be awesome if it said 'sync in progress
    Time remaining: 1:32'

Just an idea because im sure a ton of people wonder how damn long the syncing will take

Please Register or Log in to view images

especially when theres alot of files, it seems like the itunes bar never moves. Also, a windows program would be cool.

and for people who say how would this be done, while i am not a programmer, maybe there is a way to measure the data trying to be input to the device, and then check the data connection speed, and judge time from there, like a regular download would. A windows version that pops up could work because when itunes syncs it checks your ipods remaining space.

i will clarify this later, it is 2 am here and i just had an idea, and other ideas for improvement or help please post, and done flame this, if you every wondered how long a sync will take this app/program would help you so just think about that
  2. RandomEskimo

RandomEskimo Active Member

Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Interesting, I don't know if somone could make an add-in for iTunes, as iTunes is closed source, but it's still something that apple should implement.
  3. bobby681

bobby681 Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Things like that are rarely ever accurate. If you've ever copied anything from one place to another in windows you know what I'm talking about. I prefer just the bar.
  4. pyromatic

pyromatic New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That is something iTunes is in desperate need of!

Though, while I'm not saying it easy, but could somewhat possibly add or change something in iTunes to make it run more smoothly?
  5. iBricked