Syncing apps?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by aamourx, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. aamourx

    aamourx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So, long story short- I had to wipe my computer. I transferred purchases from my iPod. But when I check yes on the "Sync Apps" option in iTunes, it gives me this popup:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    ... and when it says replace data does that mean delete? D:
    Thanks in advance :c
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Authorize the computer with the same account you used before you wiped your computer. Replacing data means that it will exchange the data from this library to your ipod. (app data, game saves, ect.)
  3. aamourx

    aamourx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah, I authorized already.

    So, that means I might go back, for example, in a game, or lose new data? \: Sorry if i misunderstood.
  4. jellydonuts

    jellydonuts New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    You will lose your saved games/high scores/etc.
  5. aamourx

    aamourx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Aw, okay.
    Thank you!
  6. jellydonuts

    jellydonuts New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    I'm not sure if that's true, but you're welcome.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You can also click tranfer purchases at the top in iTunes

Share This Page