SynchStep 3 is out

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by kolywater, May 18, 2009.

  1. kolywater

    kolywater New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi everyone,

    SynchStep 3 is officially available on Cydia - go get it!

    = QUICK-START =
    Once you download SynchStep, just tap the setup button and let it
    download tempos for your songs*. After that, hit 'Start' and go for a
    walk.

    = PRO MODE =
    (support for running, behavior settings, extra song analysis, etc.)
    Until SynchStep is released on the App Store for OS 3.0, Pro mode
    will be free. Just tap 'Upgrade to Pro,' enter in the email you want
    your on your license, and you'll be able to unlock Pro mode which
    gives you support for running and a lot more.

    = NOTES =
    1. SynchStep doesn't require you to do any setup on your computer any
    longer - it all happens on the device in a few minutes.
    2. SynchStep will attempt to work with all songs on your device, but
    still won't work with DRM'd songs (until OS 3.0).
    3. Any songs you don't want SynchStep to play can be ignored by
    tapping the upper right button and choosing 'Never play this song'
    4. Any songs you feel have incorrect tempos can be reported by
    pressing the upper right button and choosing 'Song has inaccurate
    tempo'

    For more information, visit http://synchstep.com

    Please contact me if you have any issues.

    Enjoy!
    greg



    *SynchStep won't find tempos for ALL your songs because many of them
    won't be suitable for SynchStep. In the future, I'm designing a way
    that you can add your own tempos directly on the iPhone/iPod. Stay
    tuned for that update.
  2. Edin.

    Edin. New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just downloaded it, and it's really innovative! Great to see something a years worth of hard work, pay off. Well done!
  3. kolywater

    kolywater New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. Edin.

    Edin. New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Quick question though, when I lock my iPod, the app stops to detect my steps and it says to press the lock icon located on the app itself. Why can't it just run while it's locked?
  5. cOde0010Joy

    cOde0010Joy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    wow... it does this? cool!
  6. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it's been saying downloading tempos for like 2 hours now and no sign of progress
  7. kolywater

    kolywater New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    apple disables the accelerometer when the screen turns off. nothing i can do about it. =\
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    did you install version 3.0.2?

    there was a bug in 3.0 that caused the setup to not do anything on some devices.
  8. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The latest version I see on cydia is 3.0.1 from modmyi
  9. kolywater

    kolywater New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    probably need to refresh the repository. 3.0.2 is definitely the latest on cydia (live as of Sunday morning).
  10. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Alright, 3.0.2 is showing up now.

    Also, if you install Insomnia, then can you lock the device?

Share This Page