Synch Question

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Traintime, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. Traintime

    Traintime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Will I be able to synch the apps that own now and my data on both my Touch and my iPad?
  2. William

    William New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    You can sync touch apps to your iPad. You can't sync iPad apps (apps that are made exclusively for the iPad) to your touch. There might be a possibility of a developer making both a touch and an ipad version of an app. The pricing is up to the developer (whether you get the other one for free)
  3. Traintime

    Traintime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    OK, thanks for that, but will iTunes allow me to synch to two devices?
  4. William

    William New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    at the same time? I dunno. Probably not. You could probably sync them separately
  5. Traintime

    Traintime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    What I mean is, will it allow me to sync the apps to two devices without making me pay for them again.
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Of course.
  7. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Yes, you can sync to two devices, as long as both are authorized under your account.
  8. Traintime

    Traintime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Could you please clarify? I know that I can synch one device on two computers by authorizing each of the computers, but where is there a setting that authorizes devices? Thanks.
  9. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    They have to be logged in to the same account. When you set it up it should automatically be assigned to your account when you sync or install an app.
  10. Traintime

    Traintime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Thank you all.

Share This Page