Sync to new computer

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ajgardemal, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi and I would like some help. I need to know how to sync my iPod Touch 4g to a new computer, my old one fried. Any help will be appreciated and I know there is already a thread about this, but I didn't want to bump/hijack his thread.
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Do you need to backup your music?
  3. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah I would like to keep everything i have unless you mean i could just use my usb to transfer all my stuff
  4. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    You need to erase everything to sync to a new computer.

    For music use Sharepod and copy it over
    App redownload them for free from the App Store
    Game saves, cant do that.
  5. Unregistered

    Unregistered Guest

    make a backup of your ipod before you restore and you will get all the game saves when you restore it back
  6. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    k thanks where id the official sharepod site?
  7. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    how exactly does sharepod work i dont quite understand
  8. Unregistered

    Unregistered Guest

    I can't really remember, haven't done it for a while but i think its like you go to media/itunes control and there should be heaps of folders with your music in them and you just click and drag to the desktop.
  9. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i got it to work, thanks why dont you make an account your pretty helpful
  10. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ok i have a new problem i really like mitube and i dont wanna lose it i know i sound whiny but i use it on a daily basis

Share This Page