Sync Help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by NorthernMonkey, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. NorthernMonkey

    NorthernMonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got the touch today. And it won't recognise it on my computer. But yet it'll work on my Dad's computer. Mine doesn't have the internet though should that make a difference? All my music is on my computer though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Update to the latest iTunes version.
  3. NorthernMonkey

    NorthernMonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't cos it doesn't have the internet on mine? Or does that not matter?
  4. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Get a usb atleast 512mb (iTunes is 105mb?) and install it like that. Or connect to your LAN connection and update.
  5. NorthernMonkey

    NorthernMonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh okay I might try that. No idea how to use LAN connection. I ain't very good with this kinda thing. Just confused cos i've got an original Ipod classic and it recognizes that on both computers
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    LAN is just the wired connection. It goes in the internet port. The Wire is usually blue.

    Your iTunes version picks up the Classic because it supports it.
  7. NorthernMonkey

    NorthernMonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah I see. I'll try that then. Thanks

Share This Page