Switch my Ipod Touch 2 Iphone.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jazenf, Sep 4, 2009.

  1. jazenf

    jazenf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a question, is there a way that I could make Itunes detect my Ipod touch 2g, as an Iphone ? I just bought an app that can only be installed on the Iphone ...
  2. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What app is it? If it's only for iphone it must be a reason of compatablity. It probably won't just work on an ipod.
  3. jazenf

    jazenf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's the I Am T-Pain app, and all it requires really is a mic, from what I understand.
  4. alex2210

    alex2210 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    unzip the ipa and install the .app with xcode
  5. jazenf

    jazenf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can I find that program ?
  6. TouchedApps

    TouchedApps New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You need a mac.
  7. jazenf

    jazenf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great.... I don't own 1. Is there anything I can use on my pc that would do the same thing ?
  8. DaveL

    DaveL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yes, all you need to do is plug one in, I have one for my 2G.
  9. gav4now

    gav4now New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    i remember back in 1.1.3 - 1.1.4 days, my computer would sometimes recognize my iPod as an iPhone (some sort of bug). But to change it to what you want, i think you may have to do a little tinkering around via SSH.

Share This Page