Swaptunes problem

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by sk8killer, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. sk8killer

    sk8killer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just wanted to give you a heads up on the app Swaptunes... if you try running the program not connected to the computer it will delete all your songs and videos.

    maybe its just me...
    but can sumone test this and see if it happens to you?
  2. moon ra

    moon ra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Delete ?

    Are you sure it didn't simply swap to an empty library ?
    Coz swapping libraries is precisely the point, right ?
    ...provided you have at least two libraries.
  3. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yea i believe your correct you can find your itunes_control and a 2 on one of the folders in that folder is your music.
  4. sk8killer

    sk8killer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    2
    no wen you just run the program not connected via usb... it will delete all your music and videos
  5. moon ra

    moon ra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    ??
    I have it installed, i have 2 libraries. When not connected via usb (or whenEVER), i run it and it does what it's intended to do : it swaps libraries. It works perfectly. I can watch my videos of my second itunes library... I swap back, and enjoy whatever's on my 1st itunes library.

    I'm not saying there is no problem with your swaptunes.app but I'm not sure you get what it's for.
    It works just as if you had 2 ipods, that you sync to different playlists (or even the same ones, but that would be silly).

    Of course, the first time you run it, the ipod will appear empty, and itunes will see it as a new ipod : then sync this (virtually) new ipod to whatever playlists you want and voila. You'll have 2 ipods in one.
  6. mattydub

    mattydub New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is incorrect and you shouldn't be posting false info. I know for a fact it works, my buddy did it just the other day, not connected to a computer. Hit the swap tunes button again, and it "swaps" back...
  7. sk8killer

    sk8killer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    2
    im not posting false info...i actually put this in the wrong section... someone plz move this to technical...
    im having problems with my swaptunes....
    lol i had 5 diff tabs open in firefox and thats how i posted in the wrong section if your wondering
  8. sk8killer

    sk8killer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    2
    im sorry if i caused any confusion...but i guesss i was using the program wrong...now i know how to work it.. lol srry
  9. nelsink

    nelsink New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i tested it... if u run the app it changes the library to a new but did'nt delet anything.. if u run it again it returns to the firts library.. u have to run it withoue connect to the pc...
  10. scottthebum

    scottthebum New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey moon Ra, swaptunes swaps both music AND videos?

Share This Page