sup with touchbite?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by WhatsMyName, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. WhatsMyName

    WhatsMyName New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    anything i look at in cydia, i get a page labeled touchbite and some german.
    i cant get anything else to show up. its in every section and no matter what app i look at, it goes to that, is this the ipod version of adware/malware?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hmm, thats odd. Have you tried rebooting?
  3. WhatsMyName

    WhatsMyName New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah, even tried to reinstall cydia i looked it up and its some german ipod site. dont know why its on my touch though
  4. Unregistered

    Unregistered Guest

    This is getting annoying

    Im getting it to. everypage I look at gets taken over by that stupid site.
    Anyone find a solution to this i found their twitter page and made a comment about it but no response yet.
  5. WhatsMyName

    WhatsMyName New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i reinstalled cydia and itll be fine for a few pages, but then ill have to do it again, i just stopped using cydia until i upgrade my fw or till someone knows a permanent solution
  6. Half-Life

    Half-Life Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8,350
    Likes Received:
    782
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    try to install it

Share This Page