SummerBoard Manual Installation Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by kamal5one9, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. kamal5one9

    kamal5one9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have a jailbroken 1.1.4 ipod touch. I installed SummerBoard on it and everything is working fine. But when I try to manually install a theme using WinSCP, the theme will not show up on my ipod. I would move the themes into /var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Themes and nothing happens, the theme will not show up on SummerBoard. I also made sure the the permission was set to 0755. What is the problem? Some plz help.
  2. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thought the themes needed to go into var/mobile/Library/SummerBoard

    back to the topic, othe than that, i don't know why they arent showing up, are the permissions for SummerBoard set right?
  3. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    hes right
  4. kamal5one9

    kamal5one9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you were right, i had to go to mobile after var. my friend said that i did not need to do that, i guess ill never trust him anymore. lol.
  5. kamal5one9

    kamal5one9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    one more question. it has nothing to do with SummerBoard, but when I try to connect to WinSCP i would get Network Error: Connection timed out. So then I have to restart my router and then it works again. I have to restart the router every time I want to SSH my ipod. Can someone help? Thx.
  6. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    make sure the Pod has WIFI, once in a while i forget about that and get the same error,
    other than that, check your router and computer and make sure you have a connection there

    and var/root is only for 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 and var/mobile is for 1.1.3 onward, just to let you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. kamal5one9

    kamal5one9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I do have connections on my computer and on my iPod and it still will not work.
  8. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hmm, thats wierd, as you said it's probably the router. but try this, on the iPod go into settings>Wi-Fi and hit the blue arrow next to your network and tap Renew Lease, try that and see if that works
  9. kamal5one9

    kamal5one9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That wont work either.
  10. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    wel then, I am out of things to say. sorry

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page