Summerboard glitch(alpha)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dualcorex, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    I found a very minor summerboard glitch. If you turn the dim on for the backround, you wont be able to get it back to normal. The onyl way is to turn one of the other advanced settings on and turn the dim off and then reset the springboard. then it will go back. but you cant just by doing the dim switch alone. kinda strange
  2. ecbtln

    ecbtln New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    weird, how would you know tho and why would you care if the background is black anyway?
  3. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    uhh this is for summerboard. u can set a wallpaer where the icons are
  4. ecbtln

    ecbtln New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i know that but ur talking about the advanced part of it and you said that you cant turn dim wallpaper off unless you turn something else from advanced on first, meaning that the wallpaper thing is off
  5. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    This is what i did:
    1. Turn on dim setting
    2. Reset sb
    3. Picture is dim
    4. Go to settings and turn dim off
    5. Reset sb
    6. Picture will still be dim
    ?

    Turn turn dim off:
    1. Turn another advanced settings on
    2. Reset sb
    3. Go Back to settings
    4. Turn both off
    5. Picture will not be dim.
  6. ecbtln

    ecbtln New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    got it, didint realize other things could be on as well, interesting glitch, i guess thats why its an alpha
  7. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    did i t do that for u too?
  8. ecbtln

    ecbtln New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually no, it might matter what other advanced settings you have one at the time, what do you have on?
  9. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    i dont have any on

Share This Page