summerboard doesn't work

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by sandrodz, Mar 12, 2008.

  1. sandrodz

    sandrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've a problem...
    JB 1.1.4 / ziphone method.

    All the default summerboard themes, work just great. Ispazio downloads do fine too. When I download and install other summerboard themes and select them, they gets messed up - I mean nothing changes, I just get wallpaper all the rest goes default.

    is there any fix I don't know abt? I tried to use search / google, but nothing...

    Thanks!
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Give me an example(repo and theme) and I will check. Might be permisions or in wrong directory.
  3. sandrodz

    sandrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    for example, divinity, standard repo, themes (summerboard).

    It shows up under summerboard, but when I select it, no images change... it just displays wallpaper from the screensaver.
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It works fine, you just need to change the permissions for the theme.
  5. sandrodz

    sandrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no idea how to do that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    mind giving brief instructions?

    thx.
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You need to download winscp. You need to install OpenSSH on your ipod if you haven't already. Connect to winscp and then go to the directory where Themes are kept and change the permissions by right clicking on the theme and choosing properties. Then change to 0755
  7. sandrodz

    sandrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah I managed to connect

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I reset wireless router, reconfigured it and it works perfect! and yes the problem was permissions... thanks!

Share This Page