Summer Board ACTIVE!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by lildavio, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. lildavio

    lildavio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay,
    Well I figured it out myself.
    Um if you go into SMB, and it says "Inactive" here's the way to fix it and to use all of your themes perfectly.
    Now I'm 13 and I did this.
    SSH into your iPod ---- Root/System/Library/CoreServices/Springboard.app
    Scrole through to "Springboard" (usually at the end)
    Click on properties and type in 755.
    I had same problem and now all of the themes work.
    Please Sticky this as I thought these were amazing instructions

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Now you tell me. <_<

    After I unjailbreak. D:

    Oh well, I doubt that was wrong with mine anyway. Tons of people said it was incompatible with iPodTouchMaster's jailbreak, which is the one I used. I think one of them would have checked that.

    This may have been a one time thing with you.
  3. eleonoro

    eleonoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thanks!!! and yeah Please Sticky this
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    another method was after i installed, i just rebooted my touch and it changed to active
  5. lildavio

    lildavio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your very welcome,
    and don't try things if the person isn't 100% sure.
    I hate people like that.
  6. Sotairosu

    Sotairosu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm.... A day after using iPodTouchMaster's JB instructions and all to 1.1.3, I just downloaded SMB, and it worked... Oh well. Maybe my iPod is God reinvented? lol
    The only thing that really ticks me off is between Customize, Springboard and Summerboard, I have that darn double dock that doesn't wanna go away XD
  7. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ya it works automaticly without any mods now.
  8. prasanatnet

    prasanatnet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    good on ya kid.
    Tried all the possible ways from the net to make my summerboard 3.1-1 work in (ipodtouchmaster)JB 1.1.3
    but your one was perfect to get my summerboard rocking!!!!!
  9. jamou

    jamou New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well god damn! That actually worked... I don't know if we should sticky this thread or not, but this method has to be mentionned somewhere in a tutorial to make summerboard work with 1.1.3!
  10. VJ16

    VJ16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks soo much for this, worked perfectly, just had to change the permission, restart my ipod and it was active. Thanks a lot!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page