Stuck with blackra1n forever?!?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Theodore155, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. Theodore155

    Theodore155 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok basically im not stuck with it forever but to get rid of it i need to get rid of all my apps ive downloaded because i cant really restore from a back up of my ipod because it was backed up on itunes when blackra1n was installed so im left with no choice but to restore to factory default

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    My back up and sync are set on auto so whenever i plug my ipod in it backs up and syncs and basically i was wondering if i could change both the back up and sync of my ipod to manual. Does anyone know how to do this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    lolwut? Just cancel the sync whenever it happens...
  3. Theodore155

    Theodore155 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ya but if i cancel the sync then i cant add music or movies so what would i do instead of cancelling the sync i just want to make itunes not automatically back up my ipod when i plug it inbecause then if i need to back up im stuck with blackra1n

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. neReus

    neReus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hmm. You could try to restore (with the backup of blackra1n) and then restore again and see what happens. So you do 2 restores.
  5. Theodore155

    Theodore155 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Im trying to understand what u said so look at what i have to say.

    1)On the first restore i would back up myipod as it is now and then restore it to that back up.

    2)On the second restore u wanted me to restore again but to what? factory default?
  6. neReus

    neReus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Factory default, correct. That will make it OK to sync your music and apps once again unjailbroken.

Share This Page