Stuck in Safe Mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by b1j4nt, May 2, 2009.

  1. b1j4nt

    b1j4nt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hey guys, my iPod is stuck in safe mode and I'm not sure how to get it out of it without restoring. I've tried a hard reset and soft reset but it will not work, it will go to my normal lock screen and then crash back to safe mode. Is there any way to fix it without having to remove the mobile substrate or restoring?

    -Thanks
  2. Ezekeel

    Ezekeel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Uninstall the faulty app that causes the crash.
  3. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you try tapping the exit safe mode text in the bar where the time usually is?
    If you have then just uninstall the app that causes the crash.
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What did you do before it crashed into Safe Mode?
    Find out, then undo it.
  5. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    happened to me 2 had to restore and use redsn0w beacuse just using redsn0w didnt work =( i suggest back everything up restore
  6. b1j4nt

    b1j4nt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yep like 20 times lol, and i forget the app
  7. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    If you forgot the app then I would sadly have to tell you restore.
  8. b1j4nt

    b1j4nt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    worst case I'll delete the mobile substrate and reinstall it, but I'd rather not as I have like 7 apps linked to it and I'm too lazy to reinstall and reconfigure all of them.
  9. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Yea but its alot easier than restoring and then rejailbreaking then adding you Cydia/Installer apps, then re-syncing everything?
  10. b1j4nt

    b1j4nt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    not when you have like 8+ months of jb apps, customization, etc. lol

Share This Page