Stuck in Recovery Mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Kid Dynomite, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I tired Restoring my Ipod Touch. I used RedTool to Jailbreak it. I selected the Verbose boot. Now when i try to restore it goes it says "Preparing Ipod For Restore". Then the green will keep sliding across the bar on itunes and my ipod goes the verbose boot and it says the same thing over and over again i cant read it but it doesnt go away and it stuck like this any one know whats wrong and how can i get rid of it?
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Link to fix is in my sig.
  3. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I got Restore Error 13? Is My Ipod Done for?
  4. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    You can try the restore error solution in my signature, but it wasn't meant for that error.
  5. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i get an error that says"filename, direcotory name, volume lable sytax is incorrect
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I didn't get an error until i stopped the process it would just continue forever
  6. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    When do you get the error?
  7. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My ipod will have this Verbose boot code running continuously for ever so i would hard reset and pull out the cord and put it back in and i would get 13 or 16XX
  8. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Well at least you get a 16xx error. It goes with my program now. Have you tried DFU?
  9. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    my bad i get the when i enter the CD and Drag the Folder
  10. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    I will talk to you later actually, it is 1:00am here. So post and I will look later, bye.

Share This Page