Stuck at iTunes and USB screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gjmdeputy, Sep 20, 2009.

1. gjmdeputy

gjmdeputy New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok I am new to this whole forum. I have a 2Generation 8gig IPod touch and am now stuck at the itunes usb screen. I was using my touch at a wifi spot and tried downloading a game. I ended up having to leave before it finished installing the game. When I got home I hooked it up to my computer and everything was working fine. Itunes had a new software download available so I downloaded it and have had a problem ever since.
    I tried restore but got the error 1604 message now I can't get anything but the itunes logo with the usb picture. I have tried every suggestion on the internet but no luck. Here is what I do step by step.......Ipod is at black screen, I touch the top button and it takes me to the iTunes screen with the USB pic.....now I hold both top button and button on front of the ipod....screen goes black for a couple of seconds and goes back to the iTunes screen with USB. I am lost and frustrated with this. Just when I needed it most it goes bad. If I uninstall everything to do with Apple and iTunes and then install it all again...will that help? Will I lose everything I paid for through the iTunes store(music, apps, games)? I can't even get it to shut off. It only lets me see two things...a black screen or the iTunes with USB. I just tried plugging in the charger with the same result. I can't get past the connect screen. Someone please help!!! I have too much stuff saved on my ipod to lose it all. Thanks for any help or suggestions.
  2. Jacob

Jacob Well-Known Member

Try the link in my signature. I hope that helps.
  3. gjmdeputy

gjmdeputy New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch