Stuck at boot logo dont want to restore

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jkownz, May 10, 2010.

  1. Jkownz

    Jkownz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My iPod is stuck on the apple logo (Touch 2G MC 8GB) and I dont want to restore because I have SO many apps and I dont want to have to download them all over again. Any Solutions?
  2. ibizaGTi

    ibizaGTi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    How long have you left it for?
    Does it go to recovery mode? If so try iREB to get it out of the loop.
  3. Jkownz

    Jkownz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Will iReb work with my iPod? I thought it only worked on1st gens
  4. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    when you say apple logo, do you mean the silver "Apple" or the connect to itunes?
  5. Jkownz

    Jkownz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The apple logo, a side note, when it usually boots the screen dims then goes brighter then goes to the springboard it still dims and goes bright now but obviously the springboard isn't coming up
  6. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    have you tried rebooting it?
  7. Jkownz

    Jkownz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    obviously
  8. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Have you tried SSH?
  9. Jkownz

    Jkownz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No SSH doesnt work but someone said that it should work when booting
  10. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Yes it should work when booting, I have done it. If you are able to SSH delete the last thing you installed.

Share This Page