Stuck at Apple Logo after editing N45AP.plist

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by d00dz, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. d00dz

    d00dz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I edited N45AP.plist as instructed in http://www.ifans.com/forums/showpost.php?p=387243&postcount=50
    to make Capture and Wallpaper work with Camera Roll.

    I did make a backup of the original N45AP.plist but I have no idea how to put it back on the iPot as it refuses to get past the Apple Logo so I am unable to SSH into it.

    Does anyone have an idea?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you.
  2. Chucky102

    Chucky102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,555
    Likes Received:
    66
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    omg..
    i just got through this..
    Well, the good thing is that my wi fi was one...and when I rebooted my ipod, the apple logo was there, but the wifi was connected, so i just went into cuteftp and then changed the plist file and it booted normaly
    try it...
    1 person likes this.
  3. d00dz

    d00dz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Omg I hope the wifi works while on the Apple logo.

    Trying it out now.

    Thanks for the tip, Chucky102.

    Here's hoping it works

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Lensflare

    Lensflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Use Total Commander! My iPod touch was stuck at the loading screen eternally (until it died, at least), but Total Commander was able to get in there nonetheless.

    Unfortunately, even if I try to edit my N45AP.plist, it looks like this:

    bplist00ÓWbundles\capabilitiesYiconState Ô


    _standAloneContactsZdeviceName_editableUserData]piezo-clicker TiPod ÒYbuttonBarYiconListsÑZiconMatrix¡¤Ñ_displayIdentifier_ com.apple.mobileipod-AudioPlayerÑ_ com.apple.mobileipod-VideoPlayerÑ_ com.apple.mobileslideshow-PhotosÑ_com.apple.MobileStore¡Ñ £!*3¤"$&(Ñ#_com.apple.mobilesafariÑ%_com.apple.mobilecalÑ'_com.apple.mobilemailÑ)_com.apple.MobileAddressBook¤+-/1Ñ,_com.apple.youtubeÑ._com.apple.stocksÑ0^com.apple.MapsÑ2_com.apple.weather¤468:Ñ5_com.apple.mobiletimerÑ7_com.apple.calculatorÑ9_com.apple.mobilenotesÑ;_com.apple.Preferences
  5. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    download total commander and t-pot

    Even if the iPod is at the apple it still has a USB connection and Total commander uses a USB connection.

    Total Commander
    http://www.ghisler.com/download.htm

    T-Pot
    http://code.google.com/p/t-pot/

    EDIT: Lensflare I bet your on 1.1.3 or 4. The Touch doesn't use the N45AP for icon rearrangement and it is all jumbled up.
  6. Chucky102

    Chucky102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,555
    Likes Received:
    66
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    tell me if it works...
    and + rep..
    lol, this is the first time i asked for it.lol


    well that same thing happened to me..i edited that file just to put this code
    and then my ipod could still ssh but it was just stuck,
  7. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    well, if u made a backup all u need to do is replace the new plist file with the backup, so chucky is right but always make sure to make a backup because this problem is pretty common and that is the common remedy...

    btw to edit the code LensFlare was talking about, you need to convert it with this website http://140.124.181.188/~khchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi

    btw i + repped u chucky

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. d00dz

    d00dz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked!

    I waited for a bit after the Apple logo showed and tried connecting to it and yeah, it looks like the Wifi was indeed on haha.

    As for editing the N45AP file, I used vTerm100 and Erica's Utilities and converted the file to XML format via the command: plutil -c xml1 N45AP.plist

    Thanks again Chucky! +rep for you!
  9. Chucky102

    Chucky102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,555
    Likes Received:
    66
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

    thanks!!!!
    i know it worked, cuz i told u from experience

Share This Page