Strange!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Spudstabber, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. Spudstabber

    Spudstabber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Help please. My iPod will not unlock. I have rebooted many times, but after it reboots, it gets to the lockscreen and I cannot unlock it. It takes about a minute for it to recognise I have pressed the lock button, and it takes about 5 for the screen to light up. Also, if I press the button too many times, it randomly reboots. Also, when the apple icon appears, it takes about a minute for the usb lead pointing to itunes to appear.

    Any help here would be brilliant, I DO NOT want to restore.

    PS. iTunes recognises it. There is no problem in that area.
  2. patpond

    patpond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    are you saying that your touchscreen isn't working? Maybe a hard reboot, or factory restore is needed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Samphotog

    Samphotog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    youre using blackrain when you reboot right?
  4. Happyman7

    Happyman7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What do you mean you cannot unlock it? You can't slide the slider?
  5. Spudstabber

    Spudstabber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Progress. I can now unlock it, by just rapidly sliding my finger acrross the bar. It sometimes works, it sometimes doesnt. And yes, I am using blackra1n. My touchscreen works, and when It decides to let me unlock it, I can scroll the springboard, but not open an app. When I try, it sends me back to the original page and then reboots. Just before it happened, I installed something called springback. Could this have caused it?
  6. Meetloaf13

    Meetloaf13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What mods do you have installed via cydia?

    Do you have SBSettings? If so, can you get the dropdown to show which processes are running?
  7. Spudstabber

    Spudstabber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I cannot open SBSettings, nor Cydia.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Right. I'll keep on attempting to get this thing to work. Bear with me.
    It did respond a while ago, but as I said, just freezes straight away again.
  8. UberNub

    UberNub New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You're using a 3G iPt. You have to reboot with blackra1n every time you boot up.
  9. Spudstabber

    Spudstabber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I know that, that is what I have been doing. It is the actual accessing the thing I have the problem with, if you read.
  10. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I know you don't wanna restore...
    But your ipod is clearly messed up, since itunes recognizes it, just back up all your apps and music etc.

    put your ipod in dfu mode and restore (not from a backup)
    AND if the problem persist you would know is a hardware problem

    PS. you have a 8gb ipod! how much stuff could you really have that will take that long to sync back?

Share This Page