Still no genius!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by leelaw, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. leelaw

    leelaw New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I have itunes 8 and 2.1. I select genius in itunes and it works. When i select on ipod it says I have to switch on in itunes which it is - i have even saved a genius playlists. What am I doing wrong?
  2. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I have the same exact problem with the iPhone 1st gen, no genius icon anywhere on the iPhone.
  3. Zee

    Zee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Have you synced a playlist from iTunes yet?
  4. odris

    odris New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get an error when i try to turn it on in itunes 8.
  5. kingkai

    kingkai New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i get genius to work.... just about, its really lame i have a HUGE variety of music on my ipot yet it always genius' 20 of the same songs to everything and 75% of my library isnt recognised

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. andrew!

    andrew! New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    its not an "icon"
    when your in your "now playing" music just tap the cover and the additional options will show up. then tap the genius button
  7. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I'm telling you this doesn't exist on my phone.
  8. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to sync the genius playlist with your ipod/iphone for it to work, once its synced it will appear on the srubber bar...think thats wot they call it anyway (you do need to have 2.1 running also

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )

Share This Page