still can't jailbreak 1.1.2

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by iGal, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. iGal

    iGal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've followed the directions and installed 1.1.1, jailbroke 1.1.1, installed OkToPrep, and installed 1.1.2.

    I close iTunes and run the jar filed to jailbreak it. I install SSH and click the jailbreak. It installs the software. When it's done it says it will reboot and such. iTunes pops up and says it found an iPod in recovery mode and does not read the version, name or serial number.

    I'm running 7.6 (29) version of iTunes.

    I know I'm following the direction,, but what am I over looking?
  2. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    itunes 7.6 blocked the touchfree jailbreak (the jar file thing), so now you have to, either uninstall itunes and get 7.5 back somehow, or downgrade ipod to 1.1.1, i personally think 1.1.1 jailbroken is better than 1.1.2 , just because its faster to jailbreak n its the same
  3. AnotherFan

    AnotherFan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is it truely the same?

    I'm having issues trying to jailbreak to 1.1.2 again (had to restore). I'm wondering if I get 1.1.1 will I miss out on anything or have a slower iPod?
  4. minja3418

    minja3418 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    13
  5. touch08

    touch08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here

    follow everything to the tee but i get an error when i click on windows...i get a message sayin that i need to install Oktoprep b4 using the app, i did install it...ne answers out there???
  6. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I update to 1.1.3 and downgrade to 1.1.1 then 1.1.2 JB with itune 7.6 2 times and I never had any error.
    after you JB 1.1.1 and install oktoprep update to 1.1.2 with itune then before to run the touchfree prog close itune and also kill all the process related to itune and ipod (ipodservice, itunehelper,....)

    hope this can solve your problem.
  7. I_am_Mad_like_This

    I_am_Mad_like_This New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    3
    Big mistake: Updated to iTunes 7.6. :[
  8. joshuachan28

    joshuachan28 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    agreed. sigh. why must itunes do this to us. downgrading to 7.5 sounds like so much trouble.
  9. bizty

    bizty New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys.

    I have found a way to solve this problem.

    English is not my best language but I hope you understand.

    When you have jailbreaked 1.1.2 by using the oktoprep. You will see a "connect to itunes" screen on your iPod, right? It is because your iPod is in recoverymode. In order to get it out of that you have to download "independence". Download it here:
    http://code.google.com/p/independence/
    I downloaded 1.3.2 beta. Start it. It will automatical reboot your iPod. I would also say something about it cant find your baseband. Just ignore that (the program is made for iphone). When it has rebooted your ipod a couple of times you will see the installer.app

    Independence is only for Mac, but I believe you can do the same with ibrick for windows. Choose that you want to "boot phone".
  10. davidw89

    davidw89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Still Don't Get It
    How Do I Run It For Windows?

Share This Page