static ip problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by technoman, Feb 17, 2008.

  1. technoman

    technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    my wifi provider has given me a static ip.......how, can i connect to the network with my ipod.(it has a username and password... which i guess would come on the safari page itself)
  2. jkeiser

    jkeiser New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know you can do it by disconnecting your computer and then hooking up w/ your ipod
  3. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If your network has a username and password, it won't work with the iPod.
  4. technoman

    technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    no mean ...wat kinda settings do i put in the touch so that i can access it directly
  5. technoman

    technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it does have one ......but on the computer ...i used to put it on the browser......
    so isnt it possible on the touch too.....

Share This Page