Stacks 3.0 won't work.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by amaan, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. amaan

    amaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The stacks icon won't show up anywhere at all. It opens up only when I get the first icon on any page and hold it. It comes up but the icon never does. I tried to change any setting that could help but it didn't work.

    A screenshot:-

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. dre@ms

    dre@ms Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    What is this stack?
  3. amaan

    amaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If ur askin wat it does, it stacks some of ur chosen apps into a pile on ur dock in order to have more apps easily accessible. It's the same on a mac or ur downloads folder
  4. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
  5. effectsdude79

    effectsdude79 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah, i just downloaded it and everything crashes. just wait until a new update is released
  6. Soutar_3DG

    Soutar_3DG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    when it crashes go into the settings in safe mode then stack settings and change the image part to something else then it will work
  7. amaan

    amaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    my image part is already cascaded icons, and mine was frm some website on the net.......i'll try the link u gave me
  8. Tommm

    Tommm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thats stacks 2 isn't it?
  9. amaan

    amaan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no it's 3.0 as it says on the .deb file

    EDIT: thanks for that link, it worked
  10. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Hey man, no problem, just doing my job

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page