Stack help

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by mcamp94, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. mcamp94

    mcamp94 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey i need a bit of help.

    Ok so my ipod is working good so i decided to install stack to make it look better.so i downloaded it and clicked restart springboard.this is where i need your help, its keep loading to the slide to unlock page and i am unable to do anything and after while it goes into recovery mode. i ssh'ed my device but an unable to find where i installed stack. so can anyone help or got suggestions thanks.

    tl;dr installed stack,nothing works
  2. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah, that sucks, it happened to me too. you have a 2g touch. i have a 3g touch
    stacks is made for the old ipod touch, therefore it won't work.
    go to cydia, delete it, and get an app called dock
    it's almost the same thing, works on 3.1.2

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Umm, no. I have a 3G iPod Touch and I had Stacks and it worked fine.
  4. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    oh, well, thats good, ho'wd you get it to work?
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    stack works on my ipt 3g too. You download it off cydia, respring, then move apps into the stack
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well, I just installed it and it worked lol.
  7. Samphotog

    Samphotog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah it worked fine for me too maybe you got the wrong one though
  8. JadaSki

    JadaSki Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    sometimes apps from cydia randomly crash your ipod, i downloaded cydelete and my springboard went into safemode.
  9. mcamp94

    mcamp94 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That wont work as it always get stuck on the slide to unlock so i cant access cydia. if anyone would know where stack was installed (ssh) can you tell me
  10. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Sorry for hijacking the thread, (if i did)

    But what exactly is stacks and what is its purpose?

Share This Page