SSH'ing into an iPod Touch...Do I need to be on a host computer?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Noisemaker, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. Noisemaker

    Noisemaker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would I need to be on a computer broadcasting a wi-fi signal, or any computer on a network?
  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    any computer
  3. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok ur computer and ur ipod need 2 be on the same wireless internet connection 2 b able to ssh into it
  4. Noisemaker

    Noisemaker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah - ok. Thanks for the quick replies.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Mars1993

    Mars1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    or you use the iphone tunnel suit, than you neednĀ“t any wifi

Share This Page