SSH

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by prodigee, Apr 15, 2008.

  1. prodigee

    prodigee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    okay so my question is does the ipod and the ssh computer i guess have to be on the same network becuase my ethernet and wifi are on two different networks???
  2. therealduckie

    therealduckie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is it me or is everyone getting REALLY lazy with their titles?

    Yes, same network...unless you know the direct IP of the iPod. It's much easier on the same network since the IP ranges are the same (i.e. 192.168.2.3, 192.168.2.2, etc)
  3. prodigee

    prodigee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    we are getting lazy

    i heard there is a way to do it without wifi does anyone know of that

    what do you mean direct ip
  4. Kyle123456789

    Kyle123456789 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you use winscp
  5. prodigee

    prodigee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    oh wow

    not the place here search that one

    found out how to do this with NO WIFI yeah so yeah

    Mods close and delete thread

Share This Page