SSH to change volume limit

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by FreeThatAppleDevice, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. FreeThatAppleDevice

    FreeThatAppleDevice Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's the path that I go to and what would the volume limit code look like? Thanks.
  2. Itoucheater

    Itoucheater Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    props to the idead
  3. FreeThatAppleDevice

    FreeThatAppleDevice Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    What?
  4. Itoucheater

    Itoucheater Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    good idead
    hope you succed in your quest
  5. FreeThatAppleDevice

    FreeThatAppleDevice Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    IDEA*?
    okay if you meant IDEA. (I-D-E-A) then thank you.
  6. Itoucheater

    Itoucheater Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Basically what they all mean is.


    EPIC FAIL

    Because you can't do it.
  8. FreeThatAppleDevice

    FreeThatAppleDevice Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you know?
  9. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I don't. It's just too good to be true.

    Kind of like Apple Giving away Free software.

    ok, ok. Granted Erica once made the "flashlight" app be way brighter than normal screen for the iPhone so Apple decided to take it off the market.

    But Erica Sadun is a Legend.

    So basically it's not just "SSH"

    It'd kind of more along the lines of this picture...

    http://ursetto.com/docs/Color View.png

    But just ignore the colors and put a volume thing on there.

    And for you noobs...

    Meaning that you need to know how the iPod works and how to program. Hence the "no way jose you can't do it"
  10. willdacracka

    willdacracka Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    you can do it. It's easier to just install the volume boost thing on cydia tho cuz it maxes out the volume percentage in a certain plist

Share This Page