iOS 3.1 SSH Suddenly Stopped Working????

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by MikoTail, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Help!

    I have an iPod Touch 32GB and its tethered jailrboken. Today I was downloading stuff onto my iPod at school (because I have dial-up at home) using Safari Download Manager and so after lots of downloading, it shut off and so when I got home I had to re-jailbreak my iPod.

    So I did that and now I wanna get the files I downloaded off of my iPod so I typically use iFunBox (since it SSHes "through USB" and I don't have wifi at home).

    iFunBox has worked great recently and last time I successfully used it was Friday I believe. But today after i re-jailbroke and opened iFunBox, it says my device is jailed and I cannot access the main folders where my downloaded files are stored.

    I do have that afc2add thing installed (I believe, unless it somehow got removed, is there a way to check?) and in SBSettings, SSH is turned "ON".

    So what is the problem? Is something (bad) happening to my iPod or is it iFunBox's/iTunes/afc2add's problem??????????

    What are some alternative programs used to SSH through USB?

    PLEASE HALP!!!!
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Hmm, try reinstalling afc2add. Other programs you can use to SSH through the USB is iPhone Folders, DiskAid.
  3. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Tried Diskaid, says my iPod isn't jailbroken as well...

    I don't have wifi at home so I guess i'll try re-installing afc2add tomorrow at school.

    Is there a way to check if I have afc2add on my iPod? I thought it would appear in Cydia > Manage > Packages but I can't find it (And don't think it showed up there even when I was able to SSH)...

    Also, is there a way to manually add AFC2 to my iPod without use of wifi?

    Thanks.
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    I just checked, I see afc2add in my packages list, you probably didn't install it properly.
  5. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Alright thanks, and I can't remember but to find afc2add in Cydia, do I need to add any additional repos?
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Nope, it should be in one of those default repos.
  7. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thank-you very much!

    Well appreciated!
  8. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159

Share This Page